“Very enjoyable - delicious.”

Courses - Food

Food based and cooking courses.

  • Fish – No Bones!

    From: £45.00

    Keep fish on the menu with these seasonal recipes and no fuss approach to quick and tasty dishes.

    Dates:

    • Wed 6th May 2020

    Course fully booked, to join the waiting list please contact us.

  • Kitchen Suppers

    From: £45.00

    Updated Course

    Create reliable and stylish no fuss, flavoursome favourite dishes for family and friends alike.

    Dates:

    • Wed 29th April 2020
    • Fri 1st May 2020

    Course fully booked, to join the waiting list please contact us.

  • The Great British Tea Party

    From: £35.00

    Join us at this unique Tea Party with a glass of fizz and afternoon tea.

    Home-baking competitions, also tips and secrets from an expert home baker and judge Gillian Potts.

    Dates:

    • Wed 17th June 2020

    Course fully booked, to join the waiting list please contact us.

  • Ladies who Lunch with Shill’s of Cockermouth

    From: £60.00

    A tutored wine tasting of Italian wines by Nick Shill, followed by a “Cicheti” style summer lunch.

    Designated driver advisable.

    Dates:

    • Fri 3rd July 2020

    Course fully booked, to join the waiting list please contact us.

  • Hot and Spicy! – Repeat Course

    From: £45.00

    Recipes which bring a little heat to the table.

    Dates:

    • Wed 8th July 2020

  • Taste of Cumbria – Updated Course

    From: £45.00

    Great recipes & a celebration of flavours based on some of Cumbria’s finest produce.

    A collection of firm favourites.

    Dates:

    • Fri 18th September 2020

  • Zuppa – A Celebration of Soups – Repeat Course

    From: £45.00

    A day to extend your repertoire & discover the versatility of homemade soups with the addition of easy recipes for delicious yeast free breads.

    Dates:

    • Wed 28th October 2020

  • Sourdough Breads with Ivan Day

    From: £45.00

    Join historian Ivan Day on a remarkable day of ancient breads.

    Dates:

    • Fri 30th October 2020

    Course fully booked, to join the waiting list please contact us.

  • Christmas Wines with Small Plates by Shill’s of Cockermouth

    £60.00

    Nick and Wendy Shill have chosen another super six Christmas Wines to enjoy with a Festive tapas style lunch.

    Dates:

    • Sun 8th November 2020

  • A Magical Christmas Afternoon Tea Party

    From: £40.00

    We have a new demonstration of seasonal flowers and festive recipes, plus a fabulous afternoon tea.

    Dates:

    • Wed 11th November 2020
    • Fri 13th November 2020
    • Wed 18th November 2020
    • Wed 25th November 2020
    • Thu 26th November 2020

Scroll to Top